History of the Universe

History of the Universe eBook. 398 pages, 300 illustrations only £5.99

Font Smaller Font Bigger


The seventh planet of the solar system in order from the Sun is just bright enough to be seen by the naked eye from Earth. It has about 17 moons.

Image of Uranus NASA and Erich Karkoschka, University of Arizona

Uranus, like Jupiter, Saturn and Neptune, is a gas giant planet, made almost entirely of hydrogen and helium. Its diameter is four times the Earth's. It probably has a small rocky core at the center of the planet, surrounded by a thick icy mantle of frozen water, methane and ammonia. Above this is an atmosphere of hydrogen and helium.

Uranus has a series of narrow rings only a few kilometers wide and not visible from Earth.

Get this website as an eBook only £5.99

Start Earlier Later Index Contents Timeline News Store Privacy & Cookies Non Mobile Site Font Smaller Font Bigger
History of the Universe eBook
History of the Universe eBook
Only £5.99

Written by Wyken Seagrave
Copyright © 2024 Penny Press Ltd